Topbar widget area empty.
BEFORE THE FLOOD Leonardo Di Caprio visited the Sumatran Orangutan Conservation Programme (SOCP) in Indonesia Full view

BEFORE THE FLOOD

At the end of October, Hollywood actor Leonardo Di Caprio and National Geographic launched their latest documentary «Before the Flood». Our Sumatran Orangutan Conservation Programme playes a prominent role in the movie. We are happy to tell you more about it.

«Before the Flood» is a documentary about climate change and its impacts to our environment. It also deals with actions society can and must take to preserve endangered animal species all over the world.

Earlier this year, Leonardo Di Caprio and his team came to Sumatra and visited our rescue and rehabilitation station. The actor came into close contact with our orangutans and conducted a conversation with our head of the SOCP, Dr. Ian Singleton. Sequences (from minute 47 on), can be seen in the recently released movie.

> More information about SOCP
> Animal Protection at PanEco

Topbar widget area empty.
BEFORE THE FLOOD Leonardo Di Caprio durant sa visite au Centre d'accueil et de soins à Sumatra Full view

BEFORE THE FLOOD

En fin octobre, la star de Hollywood Leonardo Di Caprio et le National Geographic ont lancé leur tout nouveau film « Before the Flood ». Notre programme de protection des orangs-outans y joue un rôle important ! Nous sommes heureux de vous présenter ce film.

« Before the Flood » est un documentaire sur les effets du changement climatique sur l’environnement. Il traite par ailleurs de ce que la société peut faire pour protéger les espèces animales de l’extinction sur toute la planète.

Au printemps de cette année, une équipe s’est rendue à Sumatra avec Leonardo Di Caprio et a visité notre Centre d’accueil et de soins. L’acteur est entré en contact étroit avec nos orangs-outans, et a mené une discussion avec le directeur de notre programme de protection des orangs-outans, le Dr. Ian Singleton. Certaines séquences (dès la 47ème minute) sont visibles dans le film venant de sortir.

> Plus d’informations sur notre programme de protection des orangs-outans
> Protection de la nature et des espèces chez PanEco