Topbar widget area empty.
SUPPORTING ORANGUTANS WITH COFFEE The Orang Utan Coffee is drying in the warehouse in northern Sumatra. Full view

SUPPORTING ORANGUTANS WITH COFFEE

Supporting orangutans in Sumatra with your daily cup of coffee? Ever since the foundation of our partner «Orang Utan Coffee Project», this is not problem anymore. A new map is now showing where the coffee is available.

More than 200 peasants are cultivating coffee in the highlands of Sumatra. Their coffee is produced in accordance with Indonesian guidelines for biological cultivation and additionally with the criteria of the Orang Utan Coffee project. Meaningthe farmers not only adhere to biological cultivation, but do not engage in logging rainforest, hunting or trading legally protected plant or animal species. The production of orangutan coffee is not only fair and ecologically sustainable, but also directly supports the Sumatran Orangutan Conservation Programme SOCP. With each kilo of green coffee sold, a financial contribution is paid to our program.

Sumatra’s farmers are selling their coffee raw, not roasted, to the “orangutan coffee project”. Buyers all over the world obtain the raw coffee and give it a unique flavour through their own roasting. The coffee is processed by 60 roasting houses all over the world, sold in shops and served in coffee shops

 Here you can buy/enjoy the tasty Orang Utan Coffee  

We want to thank the Orang Utan Coffee for their highly valuable support!

> Website Orang Utan Coffee

Topbar widget area empty.
SOUTENIR LES ORANGS-OUTANS AVEC DU CAFÉ Le Orang Utan Coffee sèche dans la halle de stockage dans le nord de Sumatra. Full view

SOUTENIR LES ORANGS-OUTANS AVEC DU CAFÉ

Soutenir les orangs-outans de Sumatra avec la tasse de café quotidienne ? C’est possible depuis que le projet Orang Utan Coffee est notre partenaire. Une carte montre à présent où le café est disponible dans le monde.

Plus de 200 petits producteurs cultivent de l‘Orang Utan Coffee dans les hautes terres à Sumatra. Ils produisent leur café selon les directives bio indonésiennes, et sont de plus certifiés selon les critères du projet Orang Utan Coffee. Cela signifie que les paysans s’engagent d’une part à une culture biologique, et d’autre part à renoncer à la déforestation de la forêt tropicale ainsi qu’à la chasse ou au commerce d’espèces animales et végétales protégées par la loi. L’Orang Utan Coffee est  non seulement équitable et produit de manière durable et écologique, mais soutient également directement notre Programme de protection des orangs-outans de Sumatra (SOCP). Pour chaque kilo de café vert vendu, une prime est versée à notre programme.

Les paysans à Sumatra vendent leur café cru (ou « vert »), et donc non torréfié au projet Orang Utan Coffee. Des acheteurs du monde entier se procurent ce café vert et lui donnent leur note chacun avec leur propre torréfaction. Le café est préparé par une soixantaine de torréfacteurs dans le monde, vendu dans des magasins et servi dans des cafés.

> Ici, vous pouvez acheter/goûter l‘Orang Utan Coffee

Nous remercions chaleureusement l’Orang Utan Coffee pour son précieux soutien !

> Site Internet Orang Utan Coffee
> Autres partenaires de PanEco