Topbar widget area empty.
WELCOME TO THE ENVIRONMENTAL EDUCATION CENTRE SELOLIMAN IN JAVA Starting point for the efforts in nature protection: Since its inception has the environmental education centre Seloliman taught organic farming in its own garden. Full view

WELCOME TO THE ENVIRONMENTAL EDUCATION CENTRE SELOLIMAN IN JAVA

Environmental education is an important basis for nature protection. Therefore, the foundation PanEco supports three environmental education centres in Indonesia. We take you to a visit of the «PPLH Seloliman» on the Indonesian island Java.

The variety of subjects in the oldest environmental education centre in Indonesia is broad. Originally, the main focus was on organic farming. The so-called «eco-farming» is still a subject. But there are also other subjects like climate change, pollution, recycling, sustainable food, renewable energy and eco-tourism. For the different subjects, there are guided tours and workshops for groups, especially Javanese students.

PanEco founder Regina Frey was one of the founders of this environmental education centre in 1990. Today, PanEco supports the environmental education centre Seloliman with an annual amount of 15’000 CHF. A local foundation, which is independent from PanEco, runs the centre and employs about 50 employees. There are around 22’000 visitors every year in the centre. Together with the visitor centre, there is also a beautiful EcoLodge for tourists and other cheap accommodations for associations, schools and companies. The revenue of the «eco-tourism» is very important for the financing of the environmental education offers. Along with this centre on the Indonesian island Java, PanEco finances also two other centres: the PPLH Bohorok on Sumatra and the PPHL Puntondo on Sulawesi with the same amount.

> Our environmental education in Indonesia
> Website of the environmental education centre Seloliman

Topbar widget area empty.
BIENVENUE DANS LE CENTRE D’EDUCATION A L’ENVIRONNEMENT DE JAVA Une base pour les efforts de protection de la nature: L’agriculture biologique est enseignée dans le jardin du centre d’éducation à l’environnement de Soliman, depuis son ouverture. Full view

BIENVENUE DANS LE CENTRE D’EDUCATION A L’ENVIRONNEMENT DE JAVA

L’éducation à l’environnement est un pilier essentiel de la protection de la nature. C’est pourquoi la Fondation Paneco supporte trois centre d’éducation à l’environnement en Indonésie. Découvrez avec nous le «PPLH Seloliman», sur l’île de Java.

La diversité des thèmes abordés dans le plus ancien des centres d’éducation à l’environnement d’Indonésie est très grande. A l’origine, l’accent était mis sur l’agriculture biologique. L’„Ecofarming“, comme on l’appelle, reste aujourd’hui encore l’une des priorités, la palette des thèmes traités dans le centre s’est cependant étoffée. Le changement climatique, la pollution, le recyclage, l’alimentation durable, les énergies renouvelables et l’écotourisme sont désormais également au programme. Des visites guidées et des workshops en lien avec chaque thème sont proposées, avant tous aux écoliers javanais.

La fondatrice de PanEco, Regina Frey, a cofondé ce centre d’éducation à l’environnement en 1990. PanEco soutient désormais le centre de Seloliman à hauteur de 15’000.- par année. Une fondation locale, indépendante de Paneco, gère le centre et emploie environ 50 collaborateurs. Chaque année, environs 22’000 personnes visitent le centre. Un très charmant Ecolodge, destiné aux touristes, ainsi que différents logements pour les écoles et les entreprises ont été construits, en plus du centre d’accueil aux visiteurs. Les revenus engendrés par l’écotourisme sont essentiels. Ils permettent de financer l’offre du centre d’éducation à l’environnement. En plus de ce centre sur l’île de Java, PanEco finance également deux autres structures, le PPLH Bohorok à Sumatra et le PPLH Puntondo à Sulawesi.

> Plus d’informations sur l’éducation à l’environnement en Indonésie

> Site internet du centre d’éducation à l’environnement de Seloliman