Topbar widget area empty.
ZEWO-EXAMINATION SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED Hot off the press: The renewed ZEWO-certificate in "trustful" hands Full view

ZEWO-EXAMINATION SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED

The start of October came with good news for the PanEco team: We successfully completed the re-certification of the ZEWO standard.  For more than 80 years the ZEWO-seal has confirmed the trustworthiness of aid organisations. PanEco is one out of 500 organisations in Switzerland, who carry the ZEWO-seal.   

In 2006 PanEco applied for the first time for a certification from ZEWO. We were very happy to receive a certificate. ZEWO conducts a new audit every five years. In July 2016 ZEWO revised and adjusted the required standards. Since then 21 standards have to be fulfilled in order to be regarded as a trustworthy non-profit-organisation, that uses donations for the designated purpose in an efficient and impactful manner and that provides transparent information. We proudly announce: PanEco has fulfilled all these standards in this year’s recertification.

What does it exactly mean to be ZEWO-certificated? What can you as a donor expect from PanEco? The 21 standards are divided into the following seven groups:

Public benefit status::
The non-profit organization carries out a charitable activity. This means that the organisation provides services in the interests of the community like social, humanitarian and sociocultural activities as well as environmental, nature and animal protection.

 

Integrity:
The organization acts ethically and with integrity. It means that the fundament of their work is honesty, transparency, respect, responsibility and integrity.

 

Management and organization:
The governing body and the board of trustees meet their responsibilities, avoid conflicts of interests and communicate vested interests transparently. The members of the board of directors provide their services on a honorary basis. Appropriate remuneration is paid to employees. Furthermore the organization has appropriate internal controls and a suitable risk management system.

Performance:
The organization uses its funds efficiently for its designated purpose and acts as effective as possible. The organization has appropriate reserves and communicates transparently and honestly.

 

Finances:
The annual financial statement provides a true and fair view of the financial position, results of operations and cash flows and is audited by independent qualified auditors.

 

Networks:
Is the organisation a part of an international network, the fundraising organization is responsible for ensuring that the funds donated to it are used for their designated purpose.

 

Fundraising and communications:
The organization raises funds fairly, allocates donations to the stated purposes and respects data protection and donor privacy.

 

 

> How do you donate in the best way possible? Video of ZEWO with donation advice.
> Donate for PanEco

Topbar widget area empty.
ZEWO-PRÜFUNG ERFOLGREICH DURCHLAUFEN Das frisch gedruckte ZEWO-Zertifikat in nachgewiesen «vertrauensvollen» Händen Full view

ZEWO-PRÜFUNG ERFOLGREICH DURCHLAUFEN

Zum Start in den Oktober gab es Good News für das PanEco-Team: Wir haben erfolgreich die Rezertifizierung des ZEWO-Standards durchlaufen. Das ZEWO-Gütesiegel zeichnet bereits seit über 80 Jahre vertrauenswürdige Hilfswerke aus. PanEco ist eine von über 500 Organisationen in der Schweiz, die das ZEWO-Gütesiegel tragen darf.

Im Jahr 2006 beantragte PanEco das erste Mal die Zertifizierung durch die ZEWO. Die Freude war gross, als wir nach eingehender Prüfung das Zertifikat in den Händen hielten. Alle fünf Jahre prüft die ZEWO im Rahmen einer Rezertifizierung, ob die Organisation die Auflagen noch erfüllen. Im Juli 2016 hat die ZEWO ihre Standards überarbeitet und teilweise angepasst. Neu müssen 21 Standards erfüllt werden um als Non-Profit-Organisation zu gelten, die «vertrauenswürdig ist, ihre Spendengelder zweckbestimmt, effizient und wirkungsorientiert einsetzt und transparent informiert». Wir sind stolz: PanEco hat in der diesjährigen Rezertifizierung alle diese Standards erfüllt.

Was heisst das genau, «ZEWO-zertifiziert» zu sein? Was können Sie als Spenderin oder Spender von PanEco erwarten? Die 21 Standards sind in sieben Themengruppen unterteilt, die in der Folge kurz vorgestellt werden:

Gemeinnützigkeit:
Die Organisation übt eine gemeinnützige Tätigkeit aus. Das heisst, sie erbringt Leistungen, die im Interesse der Allgemeinheit liegen. Dazu zählen soziale, humanitäre und sozio-kulturelle Aktivitäten sowie Umwelt-, Arten- oder Tierschutz.

 

Integrität:
Die Organisation ist integer und handelt ethisch. Das bedeutet, dass Ehrlichkeit, Transparenz, Respekt, Verantwortung und Integrität die Basis ihrer Arbeit ist.

 

 

Führung und Organisation:
Stiftungsrat und Geschäftsleitung der Organisation nehmen ihre Verantwortung wahr, Interessenskonflikte werden vermieden und Interessensbindungen transparent kommuniziert. Die Mitglieder des Stiftungsrats arbeiten ehrenamtlich und die Löhne der Angestellten sind angemessen. Ausserdem muss die Organisation über eine interne Kontrolle und ein adäquates Risikomanagement verfügen.

 

Effiziente und effektive Leistungserbringung:
Die Organisation setzt ihre Mittel effizient für ihren Zweck ein und handelt wirkungsorientiert. Sie legt für «harte Zeiten» angemessene Reserven an und kommuniziert stets transparent und ehrlich.

 

 

Finanzen:
Die Jahresrechnung der Organisation vermittelt ein den tatsächlichen Verhältnissen entsprechendes Bild der Vermögens-, Finanz- und Ertragslage und wird von einer unabhängigen Revisionsstelle geprüft.

 

 

Netzwerke:
Ist die Organisation Teil eines internationalen Netzwerkes, behält sie stets die Verantwortung für den Einsatz der ihr anvertrauten Mittel.

 

 

Fundraising und Kommunikation:
Die Organisation sammelt fair und setzt die Spenden für den angegebenen Zweck ein. Dabei respektiert sie den Datenschutz und die Privatsphäre der Spenderinnen und Spender.

 

 

> Wie spendet man am besten? Video von der ZEWO mit Spendentipps.
> Ihre Spende für Paneco