Topbar widget area empty.
WELCOME TO THE ENVIRONMENTAL EDUCATION CENTRE SELOLIMAN IN JAVA Starting point for the efforts in nature protection: Since its inception has the environmental education centre Seloliman taught organic farming in its own garden. Full view

WELCOME TO THE ENVIRONMENTAL EDUCATION CENTRE SELOLIMAN IN JAVA

Environmental education is an important basis for nature protection. Therefore, the foundation PanEco supports three environmental education centres in Indonesia. We take you to a visit of the «PPLH Seloliman» on the Indonesian island Java.

The variety of subjects in the oldest environmental education centre in Indonesia is broad. Originally, the main focus was on organic farming. The so-called «eco-farming» is still a subject. But there are also other subjects like climate change, pollution, recycling, sustainable food, renewable energy and eco-tourism. For the different subjects, there are guided tours and workshops for groups, especially Javanese students.

PanEco founder Regina Frey was one of the founders of this environmental education centre in 1990. Today, PanEco supports the environmental education centre Seloliman with an annual amount of 15’000 CHF. A local foundation, which is independent from PanEco, runs the centre and employs about 50 employees. There are around 22’000 visitors every year in the centre. Together with the visitor centre, there is also a beautiful EcoLodge for tourists and other cheap accommodations for associations, schools and companies. The revenue of the «eco-tourism» is very important for the financing of the environmental education offers. Along with this centre on the Indonesian island Java, PanEco finances also two other centres: the PPLH Bohorok on Sumatra and the PPHL Puntondo on Sulawesi with the same amount.

> Our environmental education in Indonesia
> Website of the environmental education centre Seloliman

Topbar widget area empty.
WILLKOMMEN IM UMWELTBILDUNGSZENTRUM SELOLIMAN AUF JAVA Ausgangspunkt der Naturschutzbemühungen: Ökologischer Landbau wird seit Beginn des Umweltbildungszentrums Seloliman im eigenen Garten gelehrt. Full view

WILLKOMMEN IM UMWELTBILDUNGSZENTRUM SELOLIMAN AUF JAVA

Umweltbildung ist eine wichtige Grundlage des Naturschutzes. Deshalb unterstützen wir von der Stiftung PanEco drei Umweltbildungszentren in Indonesien.Wir nehmen Sie mit auf einen Besuch in das «PPLH Seloliman» auf der indonesischen Insel Java.

Die Themenvielfalt im ältesten Umweltbildungszentrum Indonesiens ist vielfältig. Ursprünglich war das Hauptaugenmerk auf dem biologischen Landbau gelegt. Das sogenannte «Ecofarming» ist auch heute noch Bestandteil der Themenpalette. Diese hat sich jedoch erweitert um Fächer wie Klimaerwärmung, Verschmutzung, Recycling, nachhaltige Nahrungsmittel, erneuerbare Energien und Ökotourismus. Für die verschiedenen Themen werden Führungen und Workshops für Gruppen, vor allem javanesische Schülerinnen und Studenten, durchgeführt.

Unsere Stiftungsgründerin Regina Frey war 1990 Mitgründerin dieses Umweltbildungszentrums. PanEco unterstützt heute das Umweltbildungszentrum Seloliman mit jährlich 15‘000 CHF. Eine von PanEco unabhängige, lokale Stiftung betreibt das Zentrum und beschäftigt rund 50 Mitarbeitende. Pro Jahr werden etwa 22‘000 Besucherinnen und Besucher im Zentrum begrüsst. Nebst dem Besucherzentrum gehört auch eine sehr hübsche EcoLodge für Touristen und weitere günstige Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten für Vereine, Schulen und Firmen dazu. Die Einkommensquelle «Ökotourismus» ist essentiell wichtig für die Finanzierung der Umweltbildungsangebote. Nebst diesem Zentrum auf der indonesischen Insel Java, finanziert PanEco auch zwei weitere: das PPLH Bohorok auf Sumatra und das PPLH Puntondo auf Sulawesi mit dem gleichen Betrag.

> Unsere Umweltbildung in Indonesien
> Webseite des Umweltbildungszentrums Seloliman (engl.)